Thread: Compensatory Pick's are the way to go for the off season. 2022 could be a sweet draft.

Senior Member Array title="Six Rings is a splendid one to behold">

Compensatory Pick's are the way to go for the off season. 2022 could be a sweet draft.

While I am not an expert for the formula, and much it is has to do with who you sign and who you lose, I do know this. We are broke fight now, and can't afford to re-sign all 26 free agents to the team, In fact, we are not in position for a bidding war for any of our top unrestricted free agents. I'm okay with this, the Steelers need some changes to say the least and are not likely to be great again for a while. So, let's re-load with these comp picks.

The following is my best guess as to the compensatory draft picks coming our way in 2022. Assume we do not re-sign the player.

Bud Dupree. Projected offer. Tag money or greater. The Steelers get a 3rd round comp pick ( Pick #97-105 )

Ju Ju Smtih Schuster. Projected offer 8-12 million. Steelers get a 4th round comp pick. ( Pick #139-146 )

Alejandro Villaneuva. Projected offer. 7-9 million. The Steelers get a 5th round comp pick. ( Pick #139-146 )

Matt Feiler. Projected offer 5-7 million. The Steelers get a 5th round comp pick. ( Pick # 178-185 )

Mike Hilton. Projected offer 5-7 million. The Steelers get a 5th round comp pick ( Pick #178-185)

Edmunds. Projected offer 3-5 million. Steelers get a 6th round comp pick. ( # Pick 212-217 )

Cameron Sutton. Projected offer 3-5 million. Steelers get a 6th round comp pick ( Pick # 212-217 )

James Conner. Projected offer 2-3 million. Steelers get a 7th round comp pick ( Pick #247-255 )

Now for exciting part. Its April 2022. Our picks if the accuracy above is right would be:

Round 1
    Round 2
    Round 3
    Round 3B ( Comp pick for Dupree )
    Round 4
    Round 4B ( Comp pick for Ju-Ju )
    Round 5 *** PICK TRADED TO JETS for Willimson ***
    Round 5B ( Comp pick for Villaneuva )
    Round 5C ( Comp pick for Feiler )