PDA

View Full Version : Pouncey sounds VERY confident!

GodfatherofSoul
02-01-2011, 03:11 PM
He just talked to Chris Berman and sounds like there's a good shot he'll play!

Borski
02-01-2011, 03:17 PM
I know! I really hope he plays I want to wear my new Pouncey Jersey my Girlfriend got me for my birthday!

Count Steeler
02-01-2011, 03:18 PM
Hmmm. Keep the Packers (and us) guessing. Would love to see him play. Hope he is healthy enough.

Doc
02-01-2011, 03:18 PM
I'd be shocked. And happy.

Merchant
02-01-2011, 06:14 PM
It caught me completely off-guard when he said he has a 75% chance of playing. Not that I wouldn't be extremely happy to see him play, I think emotions are clouding his judgement and he's being a little too optimistic. I'm no professional athlete but I've had a high ankle sprain before and it's no joke.. took me a good month and a half to recover, and I probably wasn't 100% till 3 months down the road.

steelpride12
02-01-2011, 06:18 PM
I just don't understand this one bit. Maybe trying to trick that Packers or something, but it went from him being ruled out completely to now him announcing being 75% sure he will be playing. Oh well if he is healthy and ready he will be a face Ill be glad to see.

43Hitman
02-01-2011, 06:47 PM
I just don't understand this one bit. Maybe trying to trick that Packers or something, but it went from him being ruled out completely to now him announcing being 75% sure he will be playing. Oh well if he is healthy and ready he will be a face Ill be glad to see.
Tomlin has never said he was out. Not once. So until Coach says he's out, I expect Pouncey to do everything in his power to get on the field.

Borski
02-01-2011, 06:52 PM

That was ESPN with "Insider info" Nothing Offical from Tomlin, Pouncey, or the Steelers ever said he was out.

He won't be 100% but if he can get to the point where he can play effectively that let him play.

Merchant
02-01-2011, 06:54 PM