PDA

View Full Version : DE Tuitt becoming disruptive force after regaining health

stillers4me
12-20-2015, 08:47 AM
Defensive end Stephon Tuitt wasn't overly confident that his injured knee could withstand the pounding when he returned for a Week 9 win over the Oakland Raiders.

Tuitt, who missed two games after suffering a knee strain in a Week 6 victory over Arizona, slowly has worked himself back into form. It took four weeks — including a bye week — for him to regain the confidence that made him one of the Steelers' best pass-rushers.

Still, he said he was about 85 percent in Seattle three weeks ago.

“I felt as if I was good enough to help the team compete,” Tuitt said. “I wasn't 100 percent, but my confidence grew as I started playing more.” ..........

Read more: http://triblive.com/sports/steelers/9637359-74/tuitt-game-denver#ixzz3us9adLyy

tube517
12-20-2015, 09:40 PM
Joe Greene had LC Greenwood.

Aaron Smith had Brett Keisel/Kimo von Oelhoffen

CHey has Tuitt.

katmandu
12-21-2015, 06:27 PM
Joe Greene had LC Greenwood.

Aaron Smith had Brett Keisel/Kimo von Oelhoffen

CHey has Tuitt.....And now we need a REAL disruptive NT to make the DL great again!

Drazo85
12-22-2015, 10:46 AM
....And now we need a REAL disruptive NT to make the DL great again!

How about Andrew Billings from Baylor?

NCSteeler
12-22-2015, 10:50 AM
Man a truly good NT would make this line unbelievable. But before we spend there we need to consider a CB, best available

Craic
12-22-2015, 12:18 PM
Man a truly good NT would make this line unbelievable. But before we spend there we need to consider a CB, best available

Again, I'm not so sold on needing a CB with our first round pick sitting at home recovering from surgery. I'd rather wait and see how he does and spend the first round pick on BAP, or trade it away for a two this year and a two next year, or something (of course, I'm assuming we win the SB here, so we couldn't trade for a lower first!)

Count Steeler
12-22-2015, 05:42 PM