PDA

View Full Version : Tuitt: 'That is when it clicked'

stillers4me
05-23-2015, 10:13 AM
Stephon Tuitt has come a long way since he first stepped onto the field as a rookie last season, but the Steelers defensive end is the first to admit he still has a ways to go.

“I have made some progress, but I am in my second year and I still have a lot to learn,” said Tuitt. “I am with a group of great guys and have a coach who knows the game from the back of his head to the front of his head. I am here to work hard. I love it and I am here to do what I have to do.”

Tuitt has benefited greatly from the teaching of John Mitchell, the team’s defensive line/assistant head coach. Mitchell has worked with him, and Tuitt admits as a result of that and his practice efforts he was thinking less, reacting more and feeling more comfortable late last season..........

read more @ http://www.steelers.com/news/article-1/Tuitt-That-is-when-it-clicked-/a6d69130-a4af-4243-8851-208cfe1f1a39

st33lersguy
05-23-2015, 12:55 PM
I really think he will be great in his 2nd year. He and Heyward could be a nasty duo

hawaiiansteeler
05-23-2015, 03:51 PM
Pittsburgh Steelers DE Stephon Tuitt ready for second year, but still has "a lot to learn"

By Jeff.Hartman on May 23, 2015

https://cdn3.vox-cdn.com/thumbor/5LShFZsItYaY9ja3Ixpwgbk9QG0=/0x127:2158x1566/500x333/cdn0.vox-cdn.com/uploads/chorus_image/image/46383974/usa-today-8290934.0.jpg

Stephon Tuitt finished the 2014 season as a starter, and while he doesn't plan on his title changing, he realizes he still has a lot to learn.

When the Pittsburgh Steelers selected Stephon Tuitt in the 2nd round of the 2014 NFL Draft, many thought the team was getting a first round talent in the second round. If 2014 is any indication, Tuitt proved his worth by claiming the starting DE position upon Brett Keisel's season-ending triceps injury and holding that spot for the final four games of the season.