PDA

View Full Version : What bums the most about this sucky season

stillers4me
12-08-2013, 05:37 PM
Ben and Troy are healthy.

Imagine if we made the playoffs...........and the defense didn't crap the bed every week. Curse you, football gods!! :mad2:

tube517
12-08-2013, 05:41 PM
I'm no football expert but wasn't Troy playing ILB alot this year? Definitely not his natural position.

fansince'76
12-08-2013, 05:43 PM
Ben is one year older. Want a peek how much worse the last two seasons could have been without him? Just check out the Texans.

zulater
12-08-2013, 06:15 PM
Troy was healthy but more of a liability than an asset at this point in his career. He's lost a step and more often than not his gambles fall short of the ball carrier when he guesses right. And when he guesses wrong he absolutely kills us. It used to be his right guesses offset his wrong guesses because of the splash plays he produced when he guessed right. But again now he usually falls short of the mark even if he figures it right. And his wrong guesses are fatal. So Troy making only a handful of positive splash plays in a season just doesn't cut it. Great player, sure Hall of Famer. But he's needs to get on with his life's work or play more disciplined.

Godfather
12-08-2013, 06:33 PM
Troy was healthy but more of a liability than an asset at this point in his career. He's lost a step and more often than not his gambles fall short of the ball carrier when he guesses right. And when he guesses wrong he absolutely kills us. It used to be his right guesses offset his wrong guesses because of the splash plays he produced when he guessed right. But again now he usually falls short of the mark even if he figures it right. And his wrong guesses are fatal. So Troy making only a handful of positive splash plays in a season just doesn't cut it. Great player, sure Hall of Famer. But he's needs to get on with his life's work or play more disciplined.