PDA

View Full Version : Roethlisberger wins his 'Super Bowl in life'

stillers4me
05-06-2012, 11:55 AM
Graduation day, for a 30-year-old NFL quarterback …Here's a picture you don't see every commencement. The new graduate, smiling with family, holds up his diploma in his right hand. On the same hand — the championship ring from Super Bowl XLIII.

Now on the stage, receiving his certificate, Benjamin T. Roethlisberger.

"How could I tell my children one day how important an education is, if I didn't have one?" Roethlisberger explained. "This is pretty special to me. I'm proud to not just say I'm an alum. Now I'm a graduate."................................

..........Roethlisberger's autumns have been kind of busy. And something always seemed to prevent him from enrolling in time for the winter term. AFC Championship Games, for instance.

But the Steelers were quick outs against Denver the past season — consult any Tim Tebow fan for details — and the morning after the defeat, his Miami academic advisor sent him an email. Roethlisberger figured it was a note of condolence. Instead, it was a call to class.

Roethlisberger was in the red zone for his diploma. Time to get it done.

"He responded in less than 20 minutes," said Melissa Chase, associate dean. "He never asked for a shortcut. It was always, 'What do I need to do?' He did everything we asked of him...........

Read more @ http://www.floridatoday.com/usatoday/article/54786740?odyssey=mod%7Cnewswell%7Ctext%7CSports%7C p

stillers4me
05-06-2012, 11:59 AM
Is anybody else getting the feeling (especially in light of his newly aquired teammates, his speedy weapons and a brand spanking new offensive plan combined with a new mature outlook) that Ben's second half of his career is likely going to outshine the first half?

GOOSIES!!!!!!

Mamaduck43
05-06-2012, 12:13 PM